We’ll simply follow the permissions selected in your tree settings. If you’ve unticked the box marked ‘share deceased ancestors’, your tree content won’t be visible, and won’t assist other members in their research. If you have ticked the box, your tree content (on deceased ancestors only) will be searchable and viewable by other members.
Accessed via cache: false
What happens if I do not change my tree sharing permissions?
Was this article helpful?
What can I do with information I find from someone else’s tree via Tree Search and tree-to-tree hinting?
Can any Findmypast members search for, view or receive tree-to-tree hints from living members of my tree?